2. About Us
  3. Board Of Directors




Yoshiomi Tamai Founder of Ashinaga, President

Deputy President

Osamu Murata * 2 Former President and Honorary Professor of Kwansei Gakuin University / Vice Chairman of the University Sub-Committee, Central Council for Education, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) / Chairman of the School Corporation Subcommittee, University Establishment and School Corporation Council, MEXT


Fumihiro Aono * 2 Executive Vice President & CHRO
Satomi Amano * 2 Illustrator


Toshihiko Kudo *4 Assistant Chairman of Ashinaga Foundation
Yukichi Okazaki *2 *4 Managing Director, International Department
Masayuki Kobayashi Professor, International Graduate School for Advanced Studies, J.F. Oberin University / Emeritus Professor, The University of Tokyo
Takahiro Shinyo Trustee of Kwansei Gakuin, Professor of Kwansei Gakuin University, Dean of Intenational Center for UN and Foreign Affairs Studies
Yohei Suda Attorney at Law (Japan & Washington, U.S.A)
Yukie Seki * 2 Secretaly General, Managing Director of Ashinaga Africa Initiative Department
Kosaku Dairokuno Former President of Meiji University
Aiji Tanaka President, Waseda University
Yoshiaki Terumichi President, Sophia University
Keizo Yamaguchi Auditor, Kyoto Univeristy
Tomoya Yoshioka President, Japan Student Services Organization


Katsuhiko Kotani * 1 Chairman, Board of Directors, International Environment and Economy Insitute
Kiyoshi Hidaka * 2 Lawyer
Akira Yoshikawa Managing Director of Japan Council of Social Welfare Facilities for the Blind / Advisor of Japan Guide Dog Association

Board of Trustees

Takayo Ishihara * 2 Nurse, Certified Social Worker, Nursing Care Manager
Hiroaki Ogata Artist / Chairman, Ogata Family Koankai / Lecturer, Asahi Culture Cener / Lecturer, Mitsukoshi Culture Salon
Yoshihiro Ogura * 1 Lawyer
Toshiro Ozawa Former Japanese Ambassador to the Republic of South Africa / Former Ambassador of Permanet Mission of Japan to Viena
Richard H. Kaszynski MA, MD, PhD / Co-Founder and Director, Stanford Solutions, Stanford School of Medicine
Tomoe Kato Associate Professor, Faculty of Human Sciences, Chikushi Jogakuen University
Naoshi Sugawara *2 Member of Tokyo Metropolitan Assembly
Akemi Soeda Emeritus Professor, Tokyo Metropolitan University
Hideaki Domichi Director, Suzuki Motor Corporation / Former Japanese Ambassador to India / Former Senior Vice President of JICA / Former Director General, Middle Eastern and African Affairs Bureau
Noriko Tominaga Délégué Generale, Comité d’échanges Franco-Japonais / Former director of Protocol, Delegation of the European Union to Japan
Miki Nagashima Board Member, Malaria No More Japan / Board Member, Japan Civil Network Society on SDGs / President, Nagashima Shoukai LLC.
Masatsugu Hori President-emeritus, Osaka Intenational Cancer Institute

Honorary Advisor

Shinji Okajima Chairman of the Society for Encouraging Orphans in Traffic Accidents
Former Director of Koutsu Orphans Ikueikai
Former Chairman of the National Council for Encouragement of Traffic Orphans

Permanent Advisors

Masao Kaneki * 2 Medical Doctor, Adjunct Professor at Juntendo University, Former Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School
Munehiro Uemura * 2 National Center for Global Health and Medicine, Kounodai Hospital, Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
Former Head of the Ashinaga Shinjuku Cram School
Yoshio Sakurai Advocate of Ashinaga Student Street Fundraising
Tsutomu Hotta* 1 * 3 Lawyer / Ex-Prosecutor
Keiko Higuchi* 3 President, NPO The Womaen’s Association for Better Aging Society / Emeritus Professor, Tokyo Kasei University
Shigenori Takahashi Former Ashinaga Student Fundraising Secretary
Former Chairman of All Japan Student Automobile Federation
Noboru Hayase Director of Japan NPO Center, a certified non-profit organization
Managing Director of Osaka Volunteer Association, Social Welfare Corporation
Junzo Fujita Former Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Tokyo International Conference on African Development (TICAD)
Masayuki Fujimura Professor, Faculty of Comprehensive Human Sciences, Sophia University
Yoji Yamakita Former Auditor at the Ashinaga Foundation
Former Secretary-General of the Association for Encouraging Traffic Orphans
Kazuhiko Yoshida Former Ashinaga Secretary-General of the Ikueikai

Regional Office Directors

Hector Bagley Director of Ashinaga Uganda
Betty Haubout Director of Ashinaga Senegal
Jordan McFarlane Director of Ashinaga UK
Samantha Smith Director of Ashinaga France
Elisa Edmondson Director of Ashinaga USA
Andrew Castro Director of Ashinaga Brazil

Donate to
Support Students

Donate Now

Follow Us

Official Social Media Accounts


Join our email newsletter

Stay up to date with all activities and opportunities.


Get in touch with Ashinaga

Any questions? Get in touch with Ashinaga though the contact form. Check our Frequently Asked Questions before proceeding and see if you can find what you are looking for.